Reply To: 2016: Questions for the Community

2023 — We’re Back!! Forums General Topics 2016: Questions for the Community Reply To: 2016: Questions for the Community

Ray Lingel
Participant

So I’ll kick this off. I wrote my response to the Questions back in September, and have been waiting for a call for our answers. Absent that call, here is what I wrote. Some of it is now moot (yay for a single venue!). Knowing that the plan is for Neal Creek again, I would add that I implore people to not divide our energy and divert any of it to Prindel Creek. I loved it there, and would happily go back at some point, but we don’t have the energy to even think about two venues this year. I think I’ll post it on our Facebook site too.
Indijinus:

Wow. This is going to take a while…
I’ve been attending Indijinus for 6 years. High quality workshops are important to me.I like the vending to be didge focused. A spiritual component is ok, as are other music vendors. But the standard commercial vendors- jewelry, T-shirts, and the like do not belong, imho.
Prior to this year, there were conflicting and sometimes low-quality workshops. The conflicts bothered me the most, as the ones I want to attend the most were often given at the same time.
I’m not a vegetarian, but I have seen the kitchen improve its food quality over the years. As a former chef tho, I have ongoing sanitation concerns, especially with having people wash their own dishes in funky water.
I enjoy Prindel Creek Farm, but I don’t think it is essential. A venue like it is tho. Rural, no cell phones, free style camping.